4.22 release
Fractals – Hideyuki Hashimoto

  1. Winter
  2. Parallel
  3. Igloo
  4. Sway
  5. Fractal

piano, recording : Hideyuki Hashimoto
mastering : Zino Mikorey
label : XXIM Records

“Each of the songs in EP Fractals has a very simple single motif and atmosphere. It is spontaneous, improvisational, and based on natural and subtle changes. One day in the air from autumn to winter, I made a short recording. The first four songs are in the order I played them, like a live performance, and each track is a first take. The last piece, Fractal, repeats the same melody all the way through, even more distinctly than others. Its development is not one based on major change, but instead one can hear the delicate and nuanced variations found in nature, which I found to be perfectly fitting, and it filled my heart with peace.”